Greenbrier County Solid Waste Authority
450 Monroe Avenue- Ronceverte, WV 24970
Mike Eltzroth - Chairman
Phone/Fax - 304-645-4232
E-mail - mikeeltzroth@greenbrier-swa.com






Home Members Landfill Landfill Rates Recycle Recycle Guidelines

Greenbrier County Solid Waste Authority

2002 Volunteer Of The Year
John F Tuckwiller
2005 Volunteer Of The Year
K.C. Keesee
2011 Volunteer Of The Year
Michael Eltzroth



The Authority meets on the second Tuesday of each month at the Greenbrier County Recycle Center (old Coca Cola Plant) in Ronceverte. Although the monthly meetings are informal, they are executive in nature, setting the course of action for Authority members. The notable leadership of the group's officers is largely responsible for its success. The public is invited to attend these meetings. The members of the Authority are very active in West Virginia's programs addressing solid waste, litter and open dump abatement. Members attend the Governor's Annual Conference on the Environment, the DNR workshops on Source Reduction, Reuse, and Recycling and are very instrumental in the management of the West Virginia Association of Solid Waste Authorities (WVASWA). The Authority has also established good working relationships with the state's SWMB, DEP, DNR, and PSC. Locally, the Authority members have attended and supported community organizational meetings to promote litter control, recycling and open dump cleanups.


Michael Eltzroth - Chairman

334 Drewery Ave. WSS, WV, 24986
Phone: 304-536-3157
Appointed by the County Commission
Term expires: June 30, 2016

2011 Volunteer Of The Year


Rudy Horst- Vice Chairman

HC 34 Box 309A, Lewisburg, WV, 24901
Phone: 304-645-5338
Appointed by the County Commission
Term expires: June 30, 2018


Matthew Tuckwiller - Treasurer

HC 40 Box 11, Lewisburg, WV
Phone: -304-645-2530
Appointed by the Greenbrier County Conservation District
Term expires: June 30, 2016




Roy Grimes - Member

PO Box 493 Alderson, WV 24910
Phone: 304-667-2914
Appointed by the Public Service Commission
Term expires: June 30, 2019



Michael Volpe - Member

720 Lon Martin Road, Rainelle, WV 25962
Phone: 304-438-7317
Appointed by the Department of Environmental Protection
Term expires: June 30, 2017




Bob Bennett 304-645-4232 or Wayne Childers 304-645-2489 - Secretary



 To top



Page Design By: Bob Bennett: bobjbennett@greenbrier-swa.com